Elected Judges Pro Tempore Superior Court Administrative Rule (AR) 6

In 2001, the voters approved a constitutional amendment allowing elected judges to serve as pro tem judges in superior courts. **AR 6** was adopted to implement that amendment.

Effective April 1, 2024 - March 31, 2025

County	Name of Judge	Current Court of Service	Years of Judicial Service
Adams	George B. Fearing	Court of Appeals, Division III	10
	Carolyn J. Benzel	Adams County District Court	7
	Andrea K. Russell	Adams County District Court	2
Asotin/Columbia/	Thomas Cox	Garfield County District Court	6
Garfield	George B. Fearing	Court of Appeals, Division III	10
	Tina Kernan	Asotin County District Court	8
Benton/Franklin	Jennifer M. Azure	Benton County District Court	2
	George B. Fearing	Court of Appeals, Division III	10
	John S. Ziobro	Benton County District Court	6
Chelan	N/A		
Clallam	David Neupert	Clallam County District Court I	5
	Susan Owens	Supreme Court	43
Clark	Sonya L. Langsdorf	Clark County District Court	13
	Kelli E. Osler	Clark County District Court	14
	James B. Smith	Clark County District Court	2
Cowlitz	Kevin G. Blondin	Cowlitz County District Court	1
	John A. Hays	Cowlitz County District Court	5
	M. Jamie Imboden	Cowlitz County District Court	5
Douglas	Eric C. Biggar	Douglas County District Court	6
_ : :: :: :: : : : : : : : : : : : : :	Chancey C. Crowell	Okanogan County District Court	14
	Jon M. Volyn	Chelan County District Court	1.5
Ferry/Stevens/ Pend Oreille	Robin R. McCroskey	Pend Oreille County District Ct	5
Grant	Brian D. Barlow	Grant County District Court	5
	George B. Fearing	Court of Appeals, Division III	10
	Nicholas L. Wallace	Grant County District Court	2
Grays Harbor	Scott A. Harmer	North Pacific County District Ct	1
	Megan Valentine	Grays Harbor County District Ct	2
	Andrea Vingo	Grays Harbor County District Ct	1
Island	W. H. Hawkins	Island County District Court	10
	Carolyn M. Jewett	San Juan County District Court	5
Jefferson	Susan Owens	Supreme Court	43
	Mindy L. Walker	Jefferson County District Court	5
King	Bill Bowman	Court of Appeals, Division I	14
	J. Michael Diaz	Court of Appeals, Division I	6
	Kuljinder K. Dhillon	King County District Court	3
	Michael J. Finkle	King County District Court	14
	Rebecca C. Robertson	King County District Court	14

County	Name of Judge	Current Court of Service	Years of Judicial Service
	Kristin D. Shotwell	King County District Court	3
	Lori Kay Smith	Court of Appeals, Division I	12
Kitsap	Claire A. Bradley	Kitsap County District Court	9
	Shane R. Seaman	Kitsap County District Court	1
	Kevin P. Kelly	Kitsap County District Court	7
Kittitas	N/A		
Klickitat/	Jeffrey J. Baker	Klickitat Co. District Court West	9
Skamania	Rick L. Hansen	Klickitat Co. District Court East	13
	Ronald H. Reynier, Jr.	Skamania County District Court	37
Lewis	R. W. Buzzard	Lewis County District Court	20
	Wade Samuelson	Lewis County District Court	9
Lincoln	Dan B. Johnson	Lincoln County District Court	9
Mason	N/A	•	
Okanogan	N/A		
Pacific/	Scott A. Harmer	Pacific County North District Ct	1
Wahkiakum	Heidi L. Heywood	Wahkiakum County District Ct	6
Pierce	Jeannette A. Lineberry	Pierce County District Court	9
	Kevin A. McCann	Pierce County District Court	10
	Lizanne Padula	Pierce County District Court	5
San Juan	Carolyn M. Jewett	San Juan County District Court	5
Skagit	Warren M. Gilbert	Skagit County District Court	17
	Cecily C. Hazelrigg	Court of Appeals, Division I	5
	Jenifer G. Howson	Skagit County District Court	3
Snohomish	Cecily C. Hazelrigg	Court of Appeals, Division I	5
	David S. Mann	Court of Appeals, Division I	7
	Jennifer J. Rancourt	Snohomish County District Court	5
Spokane	Kristin C. O'Sullivan	Spokane District Court	3
	Jeffrey R. Smith	Spokane District Court	7
	Tracy A. Staab	Court of Appeals, Division III	15
Thurston	Brett Buckley	Thurston County District Court	28
	Samuel G. Meyer	Thurston County District Court	15
	Kalo Wilcox	Thurston County District Court	13
Walla Walla	George B. Fearing	Court of Appeals, Division III	10
Whatcom	Angela Anderson	Whatcom County District Court	2
	Debra A. Lev	Bellingham Municipal Court	22
	Jonathan Rands	Whatcom County District Court	1
Whitman	George B. Fearing	Court of Appeals, Division III	10
Yakima	N/A		-

n:\programs & organizations\presiding judges\ar 6 pro tem judges - elected\2024\elected pro tem judges table tally 24-25.docx